Doubt: A Parable 

Event Information

Commonweal Theatre Company

208 Parkway Ave N
Lanesboro, MN 55949

About

Against the backdrop of the tumultuous 1960s, the conduct of a popular young priest is called into question by Sister Aloysius, a Catholic school principal deeply rooted in tradition. As the actions and motivations of both are scrutinized and suspicion mounts, the two are drawn into a battle of wills that threatens irrevocable consequences. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award for Best Play, this searing drama examines the precarious balance between fact and faith.

Dates

  • Saturday, September 14, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 15, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 19, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 21, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 22, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 26, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 28, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 29, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 03, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 05, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 06, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 10, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 12, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 13, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 17, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 19, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 20, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 24, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 26, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 27, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 31, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 02, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 03, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 07, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Friday, November 08, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 09, 20247:30 p.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 10, 20241:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Rates

  • Adults: $38.00
  • Students: $15.00
  
Return to previous page