Ely Winter Festival 

About

The Ely Winter Festival celebrates winter for 10 days in February. Activities include amazing snow sculpting in the park, an art walk through town, and playing outdoors in the pristine, uncrowded beauty that awaits you in Ely. Wander Whiteside Park as teams of professional sculptors turn 8-ft and 12-ft blocks of snow into works of art! Observe, ask questions, peek at their sketches and models. Keep warm by the fire. Every night, the light of dozens of ice candles renders Whiteside Park magical.

Check out our website for all of the festival activities along with Covid updates.

This activity is made possible in part by the Donald G. Gardner Humanities Trust, the voters of Minnesota through grants from the Minnesota State Arts Board and the Arrowhead Regional Arts Council, thanks to legislative appropriations from the general and arts and cultural heritage funds and a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts.

Dates

  • Thursday, February 03, 2022
  • Friday, February 04, 2022
  • Saturday, February 05, 2022
  • Sunday, February 06, 2022
  • Monday, February 07, 2022
  • Tuesday, February 08, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 09, 2022
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022
  • Friday, February 11, 2022
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022
  • Sunday, February 13, 2022
  
Return to previous page